Eight inducted to CSC Hall of Fame

Eight names were added to the Eagles’ Athletics Hall of Fame, Saturday, and inductees were honored at halftime of Chadron State’s football game with New Mexico Highlands, before a dinner ceremony that evening. 

This year’s inductees were former CSC basketball players Janelle Hutt Uehling, of North Platte; Zak Kennedy, of Chicago; CSC bull riders Will Farrell, of Thermopolis, Wyoming, and Dustin Elliott, of North Platte; and football players Ryan Deterding, of Indianapolis, Jeremy Eardley, of Mountain View, Wyoming, Matt Strand, of Surprise, Arizona, and Jeff Turman, of Chadron.

Inductees and their families were guests of honor at a dinner Saturday evening at the Student Center ballroom. Each inductee received a video introduction before giving their induction speech. 

“It’s truly an honor to be inducted to a college hall of fame with a lot of great athletes,” Elliott said following the ceremony. “In my speech I mentioned that era that we were here, it was such a great time in sports and athletics here at Chadron State. To be a part of it is pretty special.”

This year’s inductees bring the total of Hall of Fame entrants to 316. 

%d bloggers like this: